Forums

Help › Forums

Boycott live gamer vids for views

Fri, Sep 14 2012 11:20 AM (174 replies)
  • UnluckyHarry
    31 Posts
    Wed, Aug 29 2012 3:07 PM

Typical! I started playing properly a couple of weeks ago and just bought my first club (Spider putter) with credits from tier rewards and watching ads. Looks like I'll be buying my next upgrade.

I do feel for those who'd saved up their views, that is rough.

• chris5214
    1,937 Posts
    Wed, Aug 29 2012 3:13 PM

LeonDelBosque:

Kelsey12:

Let's say there's a guy that puts a dollar on a landing a flight up every day, and all you have to do to get that dollar every day is walk up a flight of stairs. You don't have to do anything else - just go up there and get it. It's absolutely free, and you can spend it on whatever you like.

That guy gets paid a lot of money by large companies to put that dollar there, because they really want you to have it. And it's not "free," you have to work for it. Also, it's not twice as much work for the same amount of money, it's half the amount of money for the same amount of work

irrelevant whether the guy gets paid to lay down the dollar .. its still free for the guy who picks it up ..

"it's not twice as much work for the same amount of money, it's half the amount of money for the same amount of work"  .. which means it IS twice as much work for the same amount of money .. same thing .. mathematically speaking of course ..

not meant to be snide .. just sayin'

• skynyrdinards
    95 Posts
    Wed, Aug 29 2012 3:24 PM

Greed is a disease that multiplies as it progresses.

• oneeyedjohn
    9,572 Posts
    Wed, Aug 29 2012 4:07 PM

This whole sordid business reminds me of when decimalisation happened in the UK.

Yes, we alll knew it was going to happen, but it doubled the price of everything overnight.

Same thing here, your 300 credit callaways now cost you 600, effectively.

• EndaBunkers
    39 Posts
    Wed, Aug 29 2012 4:10 PM

chris5214:

EndaBunkers:

Kelsey12: