Help › Forums

Making Tour Legend

rated by 0 users
Fri, Nov 2 2012 2:51 PM (56 replies)
  • alosso
    21,060 Posts
    Sat, Oct 27 2012 2:02 AM

Ty Mo,

difference is, then the divisor was 50, now it's 500. What then was a .5 drop is a .05 drop now. There will even come the time when a change needs two good rounds :)

OTOH, I don't see why you should be disappointed when shooting a 27!?!  Is TL the only benefit of this game? (and what will motivate you once you're there?)

You might decide to enjoy the courses, enjoy the company, enjoy your shots, your birds and eagles, even enjoy the views - I certainly would not play this game w/out the beautiful pictures, and there are new ones every day!

On real golf courses I say to beginners, "forget about Par". To you I say:

Forget about Tour Legend, at least for a while!

• mobrienjr
    240 Posts
    Sat, Oct 27 2012 2:18 AM

Oh and I still do.  Once they pushed the TL tier out, I started playing around 5 ranked rounds a day trying to make that push.  I will just sit back and let everything come into its own and not focus or worry about it anymore.

• gr8flbob
    592 Posts
    Sat, Oct 27 2012 12:22 PM

mobrienjr:
    I will just sit back and let everything come into its own and not focus or worry about it anymore.

You have now achieved enlightenment. Enjoy your journey.

• alosso
    21,060 Posts
    Sat, Oct 27 2012 12:54 PM

LOL!

+1 Bob!

• LOLserver
    3,522 Posts
    Sun, Oct 28 2012 11:02 AM

You need to have 400 ranked matches AS legend (not in total) + the 100 ranked matches mentioned already with the under 60 avg. 

I certainly can play under 60 without big problems and at this very moment I feel like a "bagger" legend....LOL. Wish it was only 100 ranked matches for new legends to finally play on champ greens.

Some new legends are so bloody good that they can easily be playing TL already.

• muttsnutts69
    283 Posts
    Sun, Oct 28 2012 11:13 AM