• BubbaCrusher007
    1,567 Posts
    Fri, Jan 25 2013 8:17 PM

looks like they got yer # eh Willy?

• CasualSoul
    8 Posts
    Fri, Jan 25 2013 8:27 PM

Willvias:
    I just started playing this game and went to look at upgrading clubs and realized that a driver that is ok is over 1000 credits. It costs $20 to get 2000 credits. Then there are better clubs each tier you go up. Your so called free game could cost someone $100's of dollars to play. Why not charge a membership fee and let people upgrade for free. There are MMORPG's that cost alot less to play than this. Also for the price of upgrading you would think that you could fix the bugs like hitting a 3 iron out of a bunker 5 feet. That's just dumb.

Wrong!

I've been playing this game for over 2 years. I put in $5.00 when I joined and have never spent another dime here. I have awesome clubs (about 4000 credits worth) and I play a fairly good ball, but I have played many hours and practiced hard to have won those credits.

You can also earn great credits watching advertising videos. You just have to check in and  watch for the big promos. In December, it was easy to earn 60 to 80 credits a day watching best buy ads.

• pjctas0822
    4,591 Posts
    Fri, Jan 25 2013 9:46 PM

renniw52:

100.00's of dollars? LMFAO. that is less than a years worth of balls. Unless you spend hundreds of hours on worthless surveys, you will spend a thousand or more per year just to stay active, forget getting good. That part is programmed or selected also. Your choice, play free or pay. I pay to play with my friends I have met. If it wasn't for them, I would be gone so fast, realizing that this is a money pit. Keeps me home, safe and having a good time.