Advancing to a new tier

Thu, Jul 11 2024 4:26 PM (326 replies)
  • HamdenPro
    2,461 Posts
    Mon, Dec 4 2023 2:06 PM

Bedylan:

How do you get from TL to Champion

I'm level 115 with 59.36 avg and 1089 ranked rounds played

A TL needs to play a minimum of 750 ranked (scored) rounds, at TL level, and obtain an avg of 59 or lower.

The number of rounds required is not cumulative. Therefore, at TL, you would need to play the 750 rounds and obtain an avg of 59 or lower.

• Squatch031
    193 Posts
    Tue, Dec 5 2023 8:47 AM

I have been playing for about 14 months and have made it to the Legend level.  What I do not understand is what benefit there is to going beyond Legend since I am now at the maximum tee distance and once achieving level 99, I will have access to all the equipment I desire.  Why would anyone work to get beyond Legend?  Is it ego or status symbol?

• BlackBogey
    445 Posts
    Tue, Dec 5 2023 10:03 AM

Squatch031:

I have been playing for about 14 months and have made it to the Legend level.  What I do not understand is what benefit there is to going beyond Legend since I am now at the maximum tee distance and once achieving level 99, I will have access to all the equipment I desire.  Why would anyone work to get beyond Legend?  Is it ego or status symbol?

You are correct that there are currently no real "benefits" of going past Legend and Level 102, although some of the higher Tier tournaments do seem to offer higher payouts. I guess by your logic you could also say there are no real benefits of going past Tour Master either (shorter tees, less wind, slower greens) and level 102 (best equipment).

I work to go beyond just simply because I want to see just how good i can become.  I'm probably never going to be as good as the "big dogs", but that doesn't mean I don't want to get as good as I can.

• HamdenPro
    2,461 Posts
    Tue, Dec 5 2023 10:31 AM

Squatch031:
    Is it ego or status symbol?

Wow, are those the only two choices?