Forums

Help › Forums

putting green to practice putting

Sat, Dec 1 2012 3:35 AM (27 replies)
  • HMFC1874
    3 Posts
    Tue, Nov 3 2009 10:40 AM

just a thought would it be good if we had a putting green we could practice our putting .im new to WGT and find putting really difficult dont know about everyone else.so if u think that it would be a good idea maybe they would build us one.

"build and they will come"

• Bakerbill62
    30 Posts
    Tue, Nov 3 2009 3:57 PM

HMFC1874:

just a thought would it be good if we had a putting green we could practice our putting .im new to WGT and find putting really difficult dont know about everyone else.so if u think that it would be a good idea maybe they would build us one.

"build and they will come"

Just use the "Practice " feature  then you can practice and when you feel you can play a ranked game you can do so without feeling that "your not good enough".

• joma1108
    42 Posts
    Wed, Nov 4 2009 1:19 AM

I agree with Bakerbill62 that a practice putting green would be a good addition to the game and as for the practice round that isnt a viable option

for a few reasons, when Phil and TW are prcticing their putts they dont go and hit two shots to the green then practice on one lag putt and a tap in or such like and then move to the next hole, they practice specific putting drills.

secondly what if it takes you 4 or 5 shots to hit the green and you want to practice say 18 footers how do you get the ball to this position and still have the opportunity to practice the putt without it timing out maximum shots on the hole

i for one think a putting green would be a welcome addition but then again thats just my opinion ;) and doesnt mean its correct

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Nov 4 2009 5:26 AM