rated by 0 users
Thu, Feb 12 2015 2:17 PM (42 replies)
  • Ducati916
    1,116 Posts
    Sun, Feb 8 2015 9:48 PM

MBaggese:

chris5214:

move on to something better, as i have .. <if u know what i mean>

Obviously not, being that you feel the need to swing back over to WGT...

Be nice to my friend Chris...He's bi-textual...he likes to spread his text in two places...

• WillyBigg
    2,135 Posts
    Mon, Feb 9 2015 9:15 AM

Hey Dan, it's gr8 to see you & Chris back in the forums. If you guys are interested in a CC with a super active forum & full of fun members, come check out BridgeStone

• billst14
    1 Posts
    Mon, Feb 9 2015 10:17 AM

I agree with you somewhat..I refuse to spend money on any game site. Just because of tis, I get no freebees. I'm only a Pro level,however now believe that WGT stands for Wasted Good Time. I have on numerous occasions clicked to stop these pop ups for new clubs or balls and still get them. I have never seens a golf courseyet that has you hitting into a Headwind every time..May be shutting down as well. Good luck in the next place you play..

• EricJeter
    361 Posts
    Mon, Feb 9 2015 11:53 PM

I'm a bit late to this party but I liked the content (of the original post) so here I am...

I totally feel your pain about how boring this can be after X amount of months/years of the same monotony.  Granted I have only been on WGT for a tad under 4 months now, not nearly as long as some of you sharing the same sentiment but I feel like there is nothing else for me to do here.

I made legend in exactly 2 months and 5 days (I'm really good at keeping stats).  I have no idea if that's good or not but ever since then it just seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel, nothing to "aim for" so to speak.  Not only are 500 rounds of "saturation" needed to achieve the next tier, but 500 rounds of 30/60 or below.  I'm 141 rounds into it now, 59 of which will actually help me advance if I ever make it that far.