Forums

Help › Forums

which Country Club is best for Me?

rated by 0 users
Wed, Mar 8 2017 1:31 PM (22 replies)
  • IBHANGIN
    1 Posts
    Mon, Feb 27 2017 12:32 AM

Only on my 3rd day level 30 Amateur.  No real good clubs in bag yet. 

Already have 7 + invites to join other  C. C. 's  I don't understand yet what this 

Is all about.  With a 74.6 avg.  And have yet to shoot an 80 on any of the courses

Opened to play under level 30 I can kinda understand  why I have so many invites. 

BANSHEEO9. I. Love this game just wish I could help the game designers fix a few

Glitches...  But then again I'm not a Software engineer  just a VISIONARY GREAT WORK

WGT.   ......STILL ROOM FOR SOME IMPROVEMENTS

• EasyEdward
    13,507 Posts
    Mon, Feb 27 2017 7:38 AM

For a newer player such as yourself the best CC for you is one where you can feel free to go into the CC Forum and ask for advice and get it. 

One where you kind find members who have been in your shoes and learned how and what to do when. By how and what to do I am not only talking about things like club and shot selection for a particular shot but what clubs to buy as you progress,  when to buy them to maximize your potential while minimizing the cost to you.

One where a Legend or Tour Legend will gladly partner with you in an alt shot game with 2 other CC members so you feel part of the team.

Some of my measures of a good CC include:

1) What percentage of the members have played in the last few days?

2) How active is the CC Forum?

3) How many members play in the CC Tournaments?

4) Does the owner care and feed the CC?

Just some thoughts.

EE

• DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Mon, Feb 27 2017 8:05 AM

IBHANGIN:

Already have 7 + invites to join other  C. C. 's  I don't understand yet what this 

Is all about.  With a 74.6 avg.  And have yet to shoot an 80 on any of the courses

Opened to play under level 30 I can kinda understand  why I have so many invites.