Forums

Help › Forums

So, what now?

Wed, Sep 17 2014 10:48 AM (282 replies)
  • Fekdrink
    138 Posts
    Thu, Jun 13 2013 8:12 AM

I'm not very good at this game yet, if yesterday is anything to go by I never will be. I missed more putts than Mr Magoo would playng with a limp stick of celery instead of a putter. However I am pretty good at the game within the game ie picking up credits -  3000 in the last 15 days mainly from surveys. However today one such did have me stumped. The initial question was which is the largest? The options being something along the lines of the Earth, Venus, Mt Everest, an ocean or the sun. I dutifully answered sun and repeated the response for the second part "The answer to the last question was". And then saw this message.

"You were disqualified from this survey because our client is looking for a specific requirement. We would love to qualify you for other surveys - head on back and try another survey.
    Failure is only the opportunity to begin again. ~ Henry Ford"
    Erm............what was "our client" looking for? Imbeciles?
  • Fekdrink
    138 Posts
    Sat, Jun 15 2013 5:00 AM

And so on the 78th day I made Master. Which probably means that all of a sudden it gets an awful lot harder. What can I expect on top of the different colour tees and presumed faster greens?

I should soon have some new weaponary with which to combat the increased dificulty level. I've still got the starter irons,a starter putter and am playing with starter balls. Well I say soon, but I'm 33 000XPs away from the RocketBladez irons available at Level 79. Rather frustrating as I have 6 300 credits burning a hole in my vitual pocket.