Forums

Help › Forums

quitters

Fri, Aug 16 2013 6:15 PM (48 replies)
  • OneKeano16
    1 Posts
    Fri, Sep 10 2010 7:07 AM

yeah well done completly agree i am an amateur player and i was playin a tour pro player his name was STOIDMAN we went to a play off witch he made a mess off and he left the game and left me stuck on the screen why cant players like this just finish it off its bad sportmanship and u wouldnt do it in any sport really never mind on a golf course.. COME ON LADS AND LADYS GROW UP..

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Fri, Sep 10 2010 7:17 AM

Script:
    trailer trash refers to what?

Big Lebowski?    I thought he was the new cultural icon for all of us to emulate.  

I do agree that quitters on this site come in all shapes and sizes, just like crooks in real life can be found in every social stratum. I've met quitters here who were so illiterate as to be unable to distinguish between their and there, let alone the timeless conundrum of your and you're. Then again, I've met quitters who were highly eloquent as they ditched me after their first misfired tee shot, although most quitters just quit without even saying "bye".

(Needless to say, I have met none of those folks on the Ladders site so far but only here in randomly launched multi-player rounds. If you launch a random foursome on this site and actually manage to finish it as a foursome, that's about as rare as beach weather in the Arctic.)

• Script
    621 Posts
    Fri, Sep 10 2010 7:38 AM

Faterson:

Script:
    trailer trash refers to what?

Big Lebowski?    I thought he was the new cultural icon for all of us to emulate.